You can easily track the status of each transaction with respect to the integration with your accounting system using the Transferred to Accounting (TTA) field.
Transferred to Accounting Field
All transaction objects (including Invoices, Payments, Refunds, Invoice Item Adjustments, and Invoice Adjustments, and Credit Balance Adjustments) include the Transferred to Accounting Field. This field is located in the Additional Fields section of the transaction object.
You must create a user role that allows users to Override Transferred to Accounting for each transaction type in order to access this feature.
Once a transaction has been transferred to accounting, changes to the transaction are not transferred to the accounting system.
Note that if you enable the Invoice Settlement feature, the Credit Memos and Debit Memos transaction objects are available and they also include the Transferred to Accounting field. When you create a memo, this field is set to
No by default. You can only change the TTA value of
Posted memos by editing the memo basic information.
The Invoice Settlement feature is in Limited Availability. This feature includes Unapplied Payments, Credit and Debit Memo, and Invoice Item Settlement. If you want to have access to the feature, submit a request at Zuora Global Support.
Using the Transferred to Accounting Field with the Zuora API
Using the Zuora SOAP API, you can set a transaction’s status to
Processing, depending on whether it has been transferred to the accounting system. This field is displayed in the user interface, but can only be updated via the API. For example, after importing invoices to your accounting system, you can use the API to change the TTA field to
In addition, special rules apply to any transaction where the TTA is set to
Yes to prevent users from making any changes to a transaction after it has been transferred (this rule can be overridden only by users whose profiles have been set up to have permission to override transactions).
Updating the TTA from Yes
Zuora understands that in some circumstances, you will need to modify a transaction that has been transferred to accounting and set to
Yes (for example, the transaction status has been modified in the accounting system and needs to be mirrored in Zuora). Billing allows you to update the Transferred to Accounting field from
Yes to another value (including
null) if the following are true:
- The user has the permission to Override Transferred to Accounting enabled for their user account (this permission is provided by the user's Billing administrator). This permission is specific to the transaction type for example, a user can have permission to Override Transferred to Accounting for Invoices but not have permission to Override Transferred to Accounting for Payment transactions.
- The accounting period is not closed.