Delete Billing Document Sequence Sets

Knowledge Center > Billing and Payments > Billing Settings > Prefix and Numbering Configuration for Billing Documents > Delete Billing Document Sequence Sets

Delete Billing Document Sequence Sets

Table of contents
No headers

If you do not want to use an existing billing document sequence set anymore, you can delete it through the REST API or the Zuora UI.

You can only delete billing document sequence sets that are not assigned to any customer account.

The Credit and Debit Memos feature is only available if you have the Invoice Settlement feature enabled. The Invoice Settlement feature is in Limited Availability. If you wish to have access to the feature, submit a request at Zuora Global Support

To delete a billing document sequence set through the REST API, see "Delete sequence set" for more information.

To delete a billing document sequence set through the Zuora UI:

  1. Click your username at the top right, and navigate to Billing > Manage Billing Document Configuration.
  2. On the Prefix & Numbering tab, click Delete in the row of the billing document sequence set that you want to delete.
  3. In the deletion confirmation dialog that is displayed, click Yes to delete the sequence set.
Last modified

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

(not set)