Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center > Billing and Payments > Payment Operations > Payment Runs > Deleting Payment Runs

Deleting Payment Runs

Table of contents

You can delete a payment run only while it is in Cancelled or Error status. 

Delete a Payment Run

To delete a payment run:

  1. Navigate to Payment Operations > Payment Runs. Make sure that the Expanded View tab is selected.
  2. In the All Payment Runs list, find the payment run that you want to delete. 
  3. You can delete a payment run in two ways:
    • Click Delete located below the payment run status. delete-0.png
    • You can also click the payment run number to enter the Payment Run detail page, and then click delete to delete the payment run.delete-1.png
    A dialog will prompt you to confirm that you want to delete the selected payment run.
  4. Click Yes in the dialog to delete the payment run.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

(not set)