A payment run must first have been completed (that is, created completely) but must not have actually run in order for you to cancel it. You cannot cancel processed payments. Once a payment run has taken place, the only way to cancel a payment is to go into each individual invoice.
To cancel an individual payment:
A payment is canceled as of the original payment date. We strongly recommend that you only cancel a payment that was just created. Otherwise, use an external refund to reverse the payment.
Once a payment has been successfully processed, you can choose to void it. For example, if you accidentally charged a customer and processed the payment, you can void the payment to prevent the charge from being sent to the customer.
You cannot void a payment after it has been settled.
To void an individual payment:
Once a payment has been settled, it can no longer be voided. Payments are typically settled within 24 to 48 hours.
You can delete payments that have been canceled, voided, or errored. This allows you open an invoice and subscription for editing. This is a specialized feature that is controlled by user permissions to allow only designated users to delete invalid payments as part of a data migration migration process. For example, you can delete a payment created by an incorrect invoice, correct the invoice, then start a new billing run.
Zuora cannot recover deleted payments.
To delete a payment, the following requirements must be met:
If you delete an
Error payment directly, Zuora will not update the summary of the payment run.