When saving your report you are prompted to select a folder (or folders) where it can be found later.
By default Reporting shows you the following folders:
Click the star to the left of a report's name to mark any report as a favorite to show it in your Favorites folder. Remove reports from the Favorites folder by deselecting the star next to the report name.
Unless you explicitly save (or move) a report to a shared folder, the reports you create will be private and accessible to you in the My Reports folder.
All Reporting users can view, edit and run reports saved into shared folders.
Folders that appear in the Reports Shared with Me section were shared by other users. You can see report definitions, schedule and run any reports they contain. Users with manage permissions can also edit and move reports that were shared by another user.
You can share any of your reports too by either moving a report to a shared folder or by changing a private folder into a shared folder. Refer to the sections below on moving a report and sharing reports.
The Zuora Standard Reports folder contains some of the most frequently requested reports. More Zuora Standard Reports are coming soon. A list of what is available can be found here.
You can search reports by name on the Reporting Home page. Search results include your reports, reports shared with you, and Zuora standard reports.
When searching reports, you must enter at least three characters per word.
Move a report from one folder to another by using the Move option.
Deleting a report will remove it from all folders where it may appear. If you wish to remove a report from a particular folder use the Move option to deselect the folder where you don't want the report to appear.
If you have permission to modify a folder, you can right-click the folder to display a folder actions menu:
There are two ways to add new folders:
Standard users and Administrators can share any report with all Reporting users by saving or moving a copy of it into a folder within the Reports Shared with Me folder or any other folder that is shared.
Users may share a folder by selecting the Share option presented in that folder's contextual menu. Only Standard users and Administrators can do that.
Folders that were marked as shared can also be made private or "unshared" with the same contextual menu option.
When you create shared folders, all of the reports and subfolders that they contain will appear in the Reports Shared with Me area for other users.
Find out what roles and permissions enable users to create new reports and how the ability to create new reports may be restricted. For more information refer to Zuora Reporting Roles and Permissions.