Reporting Roles

Knowledge Center > Admin & Settings > Administrator Settings > User Roles > Reporting Roles

Reporting Roles

Table of contents
No headers

Zuora platform administrators can manage access to Reporting features by setting roles and permissions. The following Reporting roles are available in the Manage Roles administration setting by default:

  • Zuora Reporting Standard User

    This role has the permissions View Reports, Manage Reports, Enable DataSource Export, Enable Exports, and View Dashboard described below.

  • Zuora Reporting Administrator

    This role has all the Reporting permissions described below.

By default, each user is assigned the Zuora Reporting Standard User role.

You can create and assign custom roles that combine the following permissions:

Permission Description

View Reports

This permission enables users to access the Reporting user interface and:

  • View shared reports.
  • Mark shared reports as favorites.
  • Run shared reports.
  • Enter values required by filter conditions when running a shared report.
  • View results of shared reports.
  • Export results of shared reports to CSV files.
  • Schedule runs of shared reports.

For more information, see Folders and Sharing.

Manage Reports

This permission enables users to create, view, copy, rename, remove, favorite, share, and run reports. This permission also enables users to view report results and export report results to CSV files.

Manage All Reports

This permission enables users to:

  • View report runs from all users and cancel any report run.
  • Edit and delete scheduled report runs from all users.
  • View and export results of reports run by all users.
  • Hide (and show) Zuora Standard Reports for users that do not have the Manage All Reports permission.

Enable DataSource Exports

This permission enables users to access Data Sources. If you disable this permission for a user, the user will not be able to download data source exports from the Zuora user interface.

For more information, see Generate a Data Source Export.

Manage Data Sources

This permission enables users to customize the data sources that are displayed by default.

For more information, see Manage Data Sources.

Enable Exports

This permission enables users to:

  • Run data exports
  • View and download data exports run by all users

For more information, see Data Exports.

The Enable Exports permission does not affect the following export links within the Zuora user interface. Users without the Enable Exports permission can use these links to directly download data from your Zuora tenant.

  • Export Mass Order Entry on the All Subscriptions page
  • more > Export this product on product detail pages
  • Export Credit Balance Applied on the All Invoices page
  • Export Bill Runs on the All Bill Runs page
  • Export Invoice Adjustments on the All Invoice Adjustments page
  • Export Credit Balance Transactions on the All Payments page
  • Export Payment Runs on the All Payment Runs page
  • Export Refunds on the All Refunds page

View Dashboard

Part of the Zuora Dashboard feature.

This permission enables users to:

  • Use the Dashboard to view and interact with cards, including exporting data from cards.
  • Use Explorer to view and interact with cards, including exporting data from cards.
  • Choose alternative metrics on card detail pages, but not save any changes.
  • Filter the data that is displayed on cards, but not save any changes.
  • Group the data that is displayed on cards, but not save any changes.
  • Modify the aggregation periods and date ranges of cards, but not save any changes.
  • Modify the chart types of cards, but not save any changes.
  • Modify the titles and descriptions of cards, but not save any changes.

For more information, see Using the DashboardConfiguring Cards on the Dashboard, and Using Explorer.

Manage Dashboard

Part of the Zuora Dashboard feature.

This permission enables users to:

  • Clone, create, and delete cards.
  • Pin cards to the Dashboard and unpin cards from the Dashboard.
  • Rearrange and resize cards that have been pinned to the Dashboard.
  • Change display options for cards that have been pinned to the Dashboard, including the ability to switch between headline numbers and charts.
  • Choose alternative metrics on card detail pages.
  • Save changes after filtering the data that is displayed on a card.
  • Save changes after grouping the data that is displayed on a card.
  • Save changes after modifying the aggregation period and date range of a card.
  • Save changes after modifying the chart type of a card.
  • Save changes after modifying the title or description of a card.

For more information, see Configuring Cards on the Dashboard and Using Explorer.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

(not set)