Zephr recommends that you speak to your Customer Success Manager before you delete a site for the following reasons:
- If you delete a site, it is removed from Zephr. This means that users cannot access your site using the CDN
- If you delete a live site, you might need to make domain name changes
To delete a site, complete the following steps:
- Locate the site you want to delete in the list of sites
- Select the name of the site from the Title column
The Site Details screen displays.
- Select the Delete button
A confirmation dialog box displays.
- Select the Yes! Delete button to delete the site. Selecting the Cancel button closes the confirmation dialog box without deleting the site