If a customer cancels their subscription and is no longer billed for services, the customer account can be cancelled. A customer account can be set to
cancelled status only after all subscriptions have been cancelled. A customer account that has been cancelled can be re-activated, if needed.
Before you can cancel a customer account, you must cancel all subscriptions associated with that account (you must cancel active and draft subscriptions). When a customer account is cancelled, Zuora will not perform any transactions on that account:
To cancel a customer account:
If you later want to reactivate the account, click reactivate customer account in the customer detail view.
Deleting an account deletes all of the account information, including subscriptions, invoices, payments, and adjustments.