Administrators can manage Zuora user accounts in your tenant. This article explains how to create and edit user accounts and reset passwords. This article also explains how to activate and deactivate users (an inactive user cannot access your Zuora tenant).
For the specific steps to create an API role or an API user, see Create an API User.
To view the users currently configured for your tenant:
You can also reset the user's password, or deactivate the user. Inactive means this user cannot access your Zuora tenant anymore.
To create a user account for your tenant:
You can select a Zuora Platform Role and other roles for the user. You define and manage user roles on the Manage User Roles settings page.
The Locale field controls date formatting for that user. By default, the locale is English (United States).
See Personal Settings for more information about the fields that you can set when creating a user.
You can assign roles to users, including custom roles that you have created.
To assign a role to a user:
To reset passwords for all users in your tenant:
Zuora will send a new password notification to all of your users.
You can export the following user data to a .csv file:
To export user data:
The table of users on the All Users page includes a Last Login Attempt column, which gives you better visibility into user activity in your Zuora tenant.
Zuora recommends performing a regular review of all user accounts in your Zuora tenant. Deactivate user accounts that no longer need access to your tenant. Administrators of Zuora can use this page to review all user accounts that have been provisioned. Rows having a Status of
Active represent users who currently have access to your tenant.
From this page, you can identify and deactivate any user accounts that are no longer needed. Use the Last Login Attempt column to this page. In general, users who have not logged into your Zuora tenant for a long time often represent good candidates for deactivation. You should also deactivate users who have left your company, or who have transitioned to other roles and no longer need to access your Zuora tenant.
Certain actions within Zuora, such as scheduled bill runs and API calls, are tied to the specific user accounts in your tenant that initiated those actions. If you deactivate those user accounts, some actions will no longer be performed.
Zuora recommends that you deactivate any user that is no longer associated with your organization, or any user that no longer needs to access your tenant. You will not lose historical information by deactivating a user account.
To deactivate a user:
If you accidentally deactivate a user, or need to restore a user at a later time, you can revisit this page and click the Reactivate User button.
Users who have not responded to the activation email will have the status
Pending Active. You cannot deactivate any user who has the
Pending Active status. To deactivate this user, you must change their Work Email to an email account that you have access to and resend the activation email. Once you receive the email, click the link in the email to activate the user. This changes the user's status to
Active, and you can now deactivate the account in Zuora.